This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Research Committee

The ABN Research (RC), comprised of ABN members, advises the ABN on research and academic Neurology.  Their aim is to promote research in Neurology, in both University and NHS settings.  Each member of the committee represents a different geographical region and reports and advises on research and academic matters to the committee at regular meetings.  They manage the:


If you are a member of the ABN and would like to be involved in RC, please email  Nominations for membership of RC are sought at regular intervals.


Committee Members
Name Role Region
 Martin Turner  Chair  - 
 Oliver Bandmann  Vice Chair   North East, Yorkshire & the Humber 
 Colette Donaghy  Ordinary    Scotland & Northern Ireland
 Alex Sinclair   Ordinary   North West & West Midlands
 Cris Constantinescu   Ordinary   East of England & East Midlands
 Jonathan Schott   Ordinary  London 
 Simon Rinaldi   Ordinary   South Central & South East Coast 
 Camille Carroll   Ordinary   South West & Wales 
 Neil Robertson  Honorary Treasurer  -
 Sofia Eriksson  Council Rep   - 
 Richard Rees   ABNT   - 
 Peter Goadsby   Neurological Research Rep   -  


Contact Us

Association of British Neurologists
Ormond House
27 Boswell Street

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7405 4060

Registered Charity No. 1077893
Company No. 3816842

Follow Us