This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Education Committee

The Education Committee (EC) advises the ABN on all matters relating to undergraduate education, postgraduate training, and continuing professional development in neurology.  Elected members of the committee represent  different geographical regions of the UK and report on training and development to the committee at regular meetings. 

In addition to the above responsibilities, EC manages the following:


If you are a member of the ABN and would like to be involved in EC, please email


Committee Members


Name Role Region
Tom Warner Chair n/a
Paul Jarman Vice Chair London
Edward Newman Ordinary Scotland and Northern Ireland
Daniel Blackburn Ordinary North East, Yorkshire & the Humber
Matthew Jones Ordinary North West & West Midlands
Sybil Stacpoole Ordinary East of England and East Midlands 
Mirdhu Wickremaratchi  Ordinary  South Central & South East Coast 
Robert Powell   Ordinary  South West & Wales 
Cath Mummery   Chair of Services Committee   
Lina Nasef  Council Rep   
Tom Hughes  SAC  
Sian Alexander ABNT   

Sam Shribman  ABNT   


Contact Us

Association of British Neurologists
Ormond House
27 Boswell Street

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7405 4060

Registered Charity No. 1077893
Company No. 3816842

Follow Us