This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Quality Committee

The Quality Committee was established following review of the ABN strategy in 2017, and reports directly to the ABN Council and Executive. It is responsible for all matters relating to quality, quality improvement, innovation, audit and revalidation. 

If you are a member of the ABN and would like to be involved in QC, please email

Committee Members


 Name   Role  Region
 Christopher Kipps  Chair  - 
   Vice Chair  - 
 Arani Nikunan  Ordinary  London
 Graham Warner  Ordinary  South Central & South East Coast
 Kate Petheram  Ordinary  North East, Yorkshire & Humber
   Ordinary  North West and West Midlands
 Anand Trip  Ordinary  East of England & East Midlands
   Ordinary  Scotland
 Mark McCarron  Ordinary  Northern Ireland
   Ordinary  South West & Wales
 David Nicholl  Honorary Secretary  - 
 Cath Mummery  Chair of Services Committee  - 
 Lucy Kinton  Council Rep  -
 Amy Ross-Russell  ABNT  - 


Contact Us

Association of British Neurologists
Ormond House
27 Boswell Street

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7405 4060

Registered Charity No. 1077893
Company No. 3816842

Follow Us